No announcement yet.

First attempt wiring. How does it look?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First attempt wiring. How does it look?

,Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1059.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	5825881Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1060.jpg
Size:	33.4 KB
ID:	5825882Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1061.jpg
Size:	35.1 KB
ID:	5825883Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1062.jpg
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	5825884

This is my first attempt at soldering. Its going to be a lil 59, texas special mid and texas special neck. I havent gotten middle and neck done as of yet. Just bridge and pots. I am praying I went from right diagram. I used the Seymour Duncan one for 1 humbucker, 2 singles, volume and two tones with a five way switch.
    Last edited by loversmoon; 11-21-2012, 10:15 PM.

Re: First attempt wiring. How does it look?

Looks like you're getting the hang of it. Kinda fun, isn't it?

Comment

I've definitely seen worse, and on production guitars too. Don't forget to tape off that red/white pair though.
      Warmoth Group @ Flickr : SDUGF group @ SoundCloud : Basic Guitar Setup

Blog @ Izdihar.com : Pics @ Flickr

I dream of a better world, where chickens can cross the road without having their motives questioned

Comment

Impressive! My first attempt was um... Yeah.

But do you like it? I'm kinda addicted to soldering now.

Comment

Not bad but...

You should always protect cap's legs (isolate them with heat shrink tube or isolant tape or whatever else); once you push down the pickguard, caps often change their position and, this can lead to some loose of high end.
          Wrap a isolant tape around red&white wires so they cannot accidentally touch any ground spot or you will play with that pickup split without further notice.