Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Humbucker wiring help

Hello all new to the board

ok so I have 2 Humbuckers that only have 3 wires each and that includes a ground wire

my problem is finding a wiring diagram

I have looked in the wiring diagrams section to no luck

can any one help with this problem ?

update

Sorry that im not very good at this very green to all this

All this trouble over a pup

What would you do new pups or new multimeter should I unscrew the back of the pup to see whats going where ?
    Last edited by xsamx1987; 06-28-2013, 08:06 PM.

Re: Humbucker wiring help

They will all have the details you're looking for.....you essentially have a 2 conductor with a baseplate ground too. One of the two that aren't the ground wire will be the hot (centre wire) , and the other is ground (shield). If the colours are same for both pickups then there will be no problem. If there is one consistent colour then this is often ground. If there are none, pick randomly. The middle position will be weak and tinny if you've picked incorrectly, and 1 pickup will need to have the position of the wires reversed.

Comment

The most obvious question is...do you know what pups they are? At least what brand they are?

The next question is...what color are the wires from each pup?
      Originally Posted by IanBallard
      Rule of thumb... the more pot you have, the better your tone.

Comment

Originally posted by AlexR View Post