banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

So are we going to get EQ numbers and resonant peak info for the Whole Lottas?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So are we going to get EQ numbers and resonant peak info for the Whole Lottas?

Im interested in trying a set, but I would like to see how they compare technically to Pearlies, Slashers, and C5/Jazz that I have tried in my current two Gibbos.
    I'm an internet person. All we do is waste time evaluating things that have next-to-zero real world significance.

Remember, it's just a plank of wood. YOU have to find the music in it - The Telecaster Handbook

Re: So are we going to get EQ numbers and resonant peak info for the Whole Lottas?

If I had to GUESS.
    Peak
    5.5KHz
    B/M/T
    6/5/7
    I have no experience with it yet, but based off what I've heard in videos and people's comments on it. I would gather that it would be close.

Comment

Re: So are we going to get EQ numbers and resonant peak info for the Whole Lottas?

Well, the measuring method for the resonance peak seems to have changed over the years, and the EQ is kind of arbitrary, not measured.

Soundclips are a bit better.

Comment

just do it jeff. They are epic.
        "Technique is really the elimination of the unneccessary ... it is a constant effort to avoid any personal impediment or obstacle to acheive the smooth flow of energy and intent"
        Yehudi Menuhin

Comment

I understand it it not an exact science, but it does give some relativity to the pickups. Clips are all over the place depending on guitars, gear, type of recording, and hands.
          I'm an internet person. All we do is waste time evaluating things that have next-to-zero real world significance.

Remember, it's just a plank of wood. YOU have to find the music in it - The Telecaster Handbook

Comment

Originally posted by gibson175 View Post
            just do it jeff. They are epic.
            I fully endorse this opinion