Wiring question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wiring question?

Ok here's what i'm trying to do. I have a H-S-H set up with a master vol and master tone thats a Push/Push pot that will be wired to function as a normal tone pot and a LCR filter(Q-filter).

My question pertains to the pup selection.
    I want to be able to choose
    1.)Neck hum series
    2.)Neck hum parallel
    3.)Single
    4.)Bridge parallel
    5.)Bridge hum series

Do I need a 5way super switch for this or will my regular 5way do? Also what diagram would I use?
    Originally posted by KBliss
    WELCOME TO THE FORUM! Make sure you spend more time playing than you do on this forum. That's our sickness.
    Originally posted by trevorus
    The revolutionaries become the bureaucrats the day after the revolution is over...

Re: Wiring question?

You might be able to use a push/pull pot to swap between series and parallel (think S1 switch). I'm not sure if you'd need one for each pickup (neck and bridge). Someone else may be able to tell you exactly how to wire it. Should work with a standard 5-way. Unless you're set on being able to do it all with the switch.

I did find this diagram that shows how to wire a dpdt swtich for series/parallel/split: http://www.seymourduncan.com/support...?schematic=ssp

Here's a diagram for H/S/H with 1 vol, 1 tone and a push/pull. Like I said though, someone will have to tell you how to wire it for series/parallel. http://www.seymourduncan.com/support...1t_5w_pushpull

Comment

The Push pot already serves a function so I need the switching to happen on the 5way switch.
      WELCOME TO THE FORUM! Make sure you spend more time playing than you do on this forum. That's our sickness.
      The revolutionaries become the bureaucrats the day after the revolution is over...

Comment

Make life easier on yourself, and those of us who will draw the diagram. Get a Superswitch.

Comment