• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• jb or custom for metal

Hi I'm a italian guitarist
    This is my band www.in-memory.it
    I play haevy in evergrey sound style.
    And in this page you can listen 2 mp3 clip ( recorder with vamp2)

I must change v7ev8 pick up.
    I have ibanez rg1527.
    What's seymour pick up?
    jbridge jb7 - neck 59 (7)
    bridge custom 7 - neck inavader

Some people say me the jb7 it isn't good for metal

P.S excuse me for my bad english

Re: jb or custom for metal

welcome to the forum tecnorud.

your choice really depend on the the amp you are using. of the lot, i will go custom bridge and jazz neck especially on a 7 string guitar. custom is mighty tight and aggressive for metal. you will need the jazz's clarity in the neck position. i must add, its tone heaven with both the custom and jazz on especially when split.
    the mind is willing, but the flesh is weak...

Comment

Hi.
      I have a 5150 II vers with artigianal Dragoon 2x12 italian "cassa"
      I play much solo in neck position beacuse i'm a fan of garsed,greg howe,symphony x,racer x
      I play more tapping lick and legato and neck position is good for me.
      Thanks

Comment

Welcome to the SD User Group Forum tecnorud.

I have a JB and a 59n in an Ibanez RG 550 and the tone is exceptional for metal or anything else. Lots of metal was recorded in the 1980s using a JB so don't worry too much about what "people" say.

I love the Custom as well, it's a little thicker sounding with more bottom end than a JB. It's another great pickup for Metal and it's quite versatile as well. I've never tried a Custom with an Invader neck model but there is no reason that wouldn't work.
        www.soundclick.com/failedgrace
        www.myspace.com/robert_sherman
        http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1513342220

T4D got a new gig!

(Please send sig worthy material!)

Comment