Please help figure out how to install my Fishman Fluence pickups

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help figure out how to install my Fishman Fluence pickups

So I got a set of Fishman Moderns. I want to install them in my LTD EX-401 with a 2 volume no tone configuration with push pulls on both volumes, one for the voicing selection and one for the HF tilt thing.

I sent an email to Fishman, and they replied they can't do custom wiring diagrams (great custom service, eh?). But in turn, they sent me two diagrams they have which could help me figure out how I should go about doing my custom installation. I am a huge noob, and I usually let the local tech do the installation work, but I just bought a soldering station, and I wanted to do the work myself.

Could you guys help me figure it out, please?

These are the diagrams Fishman sent me:

Click image for larger version  Name:	Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 13.16.45.png Views:	0 Size:	400.8 KB ID:	6035991
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 13.17.02.png Views:	0 Size:	256.3 KB ID:	6035992
    Please please please.

Originally posted by Rex_Rocker View Post
    So I got a set of Fishman Moderns. I want to install them in my LTD EX-401 with a 2 volume no tone configuration with push pulls on both volumes, one for the voicing selection and one for the HF tilt thing.

I sent an email to Fishman, and they replied they can't do custom wiring diagrams (great custom service, eh?). But in turn, they sent me two diagrams they have which could help me figure out how I should go about doing my custom installation. I am a huge noob, and I usually let the local tech do the installation work, but I just bought a soldering station, and I wanted to do the work myself.

Could you guys help me figure it out, please?

These are the diagrams Fishman sent me:

Click image for larger version Name:	Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 13.16.45.png Views:	0 Size:	400.8 KB ID:	6035991