Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Duckbucker wiring in parallel with liberator

Hi everybody,

I want to put a duckbucker as the middle pickup in my strat. I have a liberator and I don't know how to wire the duckbucker in parallel in the liberator. Could someone help me please with a diagram or some very precise indications since I'm a beginner.

Thank you!!

The parallel wiring of the Duckbucker is independent of the Liberator pre se. If your Duck is the newer 4-wire + bare version, then twist and solder bare, green and white together and treat that as ground. Twist and solder black and red together and treat that as the "hot" wire. Now, you effectively have a 2-conductor cable: hot and ground. Connect them to one half of one side of the Liberator.

Edit: Can you tell us what other pups you'll be using, what guitar type this is, (Strat, Tele, LP, etc.), and what position the Duck will be used in? That will help with what Liberator terminals to use.

Edit 2: Is the Liberator already installed? Are you, or a tech, going to install it? These things all matter in how you approach this There are quite a few options.
    Last edited by ArtieToo; 09-24-2022, 12:29 PM.

Comment

Thank you for your response,

My guitar is a strat and there is a single coil in the bridge and neck. The duckbucker would go in middle position. The liberator is already installed.

Comment

Ok, good. A Liberator is designed to manage 4 coils. Typically, they'd be two of one humbucker and two of another. However, it can accommodate almost any pup configuration. Do you know which wires of the Liberator are connected where, in the guitar? Can you take a clear pic?