Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Constructive Criticism Request

Hey Guys,

Here's a tune I'm working on. It's a Megadeth tune I'm stealing (since I have no original thoughts in my head ) whilst learning my recording software.

Anyway, it still needs some real drums, bass and a few more solo sections. I'm new to this home recording, but I'd like some comments on guitar tone. What you like, don't like, and some tips on mixing if you have any (it hasn't been mixed down).

Also, I'm deciding whether I need to get a soundcard update, so let me know how it sounds on YOUR system.

It's called "The Longest Day." I'm fascinated with the subject, and this MegaD tune screams battle music, so I used it as such. It's about a month too late, I know.

Thanks - Matt

Last edited by JammerMatt; 07-06-2004, 09:36 PM. Reason: Better title
    Originally posted by Scott_F
    On that day, should I ever be so unlucky, I will expect an unholy assault of pure metal mayhem attacking all my senses with a little tiny voice in the background screaming Effing Hails!

Re: Constructive Criticism Request

JammerMatt: As far as I can tell that is one kickass recording! The guitars are really clear and defined! Whenever I record stuff with my band it sounds like crap... How did you record that? I need to know the secret to good recording at home. Anyway, GREAT recording, keep up the good work!
    • EBMM JPX BFR (Crunch Lab/Liquifire)
    • Schecter C-1 Classic (Custom8/Jazz)
    • Mayones Duvell 7 Standard (Instrumental SFTY-3/Decomp)
    • G&L Tribute Comanche
    • Godin Stadium 59 (Custom Cajun/'59)
    • Horizon Precision Drive --> Fulltone FB3/FD 2 --> Crybaby From Hell (Fasel) --> Boss BF-2 --> CH-1 --> TC Flashback X4
    • Mesa/Boogie Mark IV-B (SED =C= 6L6) + EarCandy BuzzBomb 2x12 (V30/C90)

Comment

Metalman,