Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rush LimeLight Solo W/ AXE FX and PRS

Rush LimeLight Solo

Hey just checking out my new AXE FX. I have never played an Alex line (played every Geddy Line as a Bassist!)
    I actually tweaked a patch in the AXE FX called 'LimeLight'. I am a total newb with the Fractal.

This solo is not technically hard, but the phrasing took me 3 hours this morning to understand. Its not spot-on, but I just don't do that. It is close enough for a backing track for the greatest band of all time.

Fractal Audio AXE FX and my PRS Studio. Cheers!

I would have posted this in the riff game, but alas I would be breaking the law again...ahahahaha!! That is funny!

Much Respect,

Rodney Gene
    Rodney Gene Junior - My Artist Page And Gear Affiliations Austin Texas

Re: Rush LimeLight Solo W/ AXE FX and PRS

Nice job there Rodney - I have to content myself with the rest of the track.
    Warmoth Group @ Flickr : SDUGF group @ SoundCloud : Basic Guitar Setup

Blog @ Izdihar.com : Pics @ Flickr

I dream of a better world, where chickens can cross the road without having their motives questioned

Comment

you're a great playa

Comment

Originally posted by DankStar View Post
        you're a great playa
        Originally posted by Chris of Arabia View Post
        Nice job there Rodney - I have to content myself with the rest of the track.
        Hey bros. Thanks! I look forward to digging in to more tones/tunes.
        Chris, I'm sure you could do this. The solo really is intermediate level. Its just the signature phrasing that is a challenge (at least for me). You really have to tune in to Geddy and Neil to know where to play the little quotes.

Cheers!

Comment