Cell Phone Recording?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cell Phone Recording?

I'd like to get back in to recording and the like, but my resources are limited. My current setup doesn't allow for "plug and play" and I would instead need to rely on the microphone of my Samsung S6 Active. My laptop is an Acer Chromebook, so I would think I'm fairly limited in my current recording abilities. Any suggestions from those with much more brains than myself?
    This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections. - St. Augustine of Hippo

Re: Cell Phone Recording?

No reason you couldn't record over backing tracks, but you'll struggle to do any kind of meaningful mixing or editing really. I'm by no means an expert, but I think the biggest problem you might have is trying to adjust the mix because I assume you'll be running a DSP on the S6 no?

A Chromebook is pretty limited on the recording side too.

Comment

This might help in terms of 'daw' for the chromebook.

Using the mic in your samsung S6 is going to yield poor results regardless of, well, anything.
      TOUQUE ROCK...EH???? I AM CANADIAN

Comment

Originally posted by Kamanda~SD View Post
        This might help in terms of 'daw' for the chromebook.

Using the mic in your samsung S6 is going to yield poor results regardless of, well, anything.
        I really like Audacity although one issue I have is that when I record multiple tracks the timing of the subsequent tracks are all delayed. It can be fixed by cropping the beginning and then moving the tack over...just tedious with multiple tracks to get them all lined up perfectly. No issues with Garageband.

Audacity is fun to change the pitch and speed of songs

Comment

That's an issue with your configuration, not audacity itself. Don't have that problem when I need to use it quick. Audacity isn't available for chromebook anyways, read the article!

Comment

Originally posted by Kamanda~SD View Post