FL Studio 11 vs Reaper.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FL Studio 11 vs Reaper.

So i recently got my recording gear set up. i currently have fl studios. personally i thinks its a pain in the ass to work with. I've been hearing about reaper. whats everybody's opinion? i would love to have pro tools or logic pro but from what I've seen to get everything you need it tends to get pretty pricey, aside form an illegal copy, which id rather not do.

Re: FL Studio 11 vs Reaper.

Reaper costs nothing to try; why not download it and see for yourself?
    It's like any other DAW: it has its fans and detractors. Personally, I much prefer Logic or Cubase to Reaper. Others feel different.
    Why don't you take your little Cobra Kais and get outta here?!
    My collaborative PROGRESSIVE ROCK PROJECT, As Follows.

Comment

I have no experience with FL Studio but I've been using Reaper for a few years and finally had the $60 to plunk down and buy a license. It's totally worth it.
      Nope...

Comment

Originally posted by GilmourD View Post
        I have no experience with FL Studio but I've been using Reaper for a few years and finally had the $60 to plunk down and buy a license. It's totally worth it.
        Agreed; Reaper gives one a STAGGERING array of powerful options for the price of entry.

Comment

You can run FL as a plugin inside Reaper. The latter is great for tracking audio, the former is great for programming. Win-win.

My best advice is pick your tools and stick to them until you know them through and through. Don't be too concerned about others using this or that. In your project studio your needs matter, not someone elses.

Comment

I sold FL Studio as soon as they were forced to allow transfers. (Before that, you were stuck with it.) Sold Pro Tools 9 as well.

Been using Reaper for years. Best $60 I ever spent.

Director of Arizona Young Voters Initiative

https://www.azyoungvoters.org

Twitter:
            @ArizonaVoters

Comment