asking the impossible....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• asking the impossible....

so i have a master volume 1x12 marshall combo that sounds superb especially with a nice overdrive pedal.
    I also have as my main amp a fender priceton reverb II which is my main gigging amp. With it i use a fulldrive.
    Thing is....id love to be able to use the princeton as i do normally, but somehow magically use a stomp box to make it react like my marshall. juts for a laugh i plugged the fx out from the marshall into the fenders regular input and it sounded great.
    Sooooo....any pedals that will sound like im using the marshalls preamp section? I know many have tried and failed over the years and cos i have the two amps sitting next to each other im gonna be very hard to please in the "marshall in a box" category. But im open to suggestions (even to people who think i can do it with a ds1!). Id really like a pedal that also works well with an overdrive in front of it.
    Marshall amp tones from a fender.....
    this is why its titled asking the imnpossible....
    "Technique is really the elimination of the unneccessary ... it is a constant effort to avoid any personal impediment or obstacle to acheive the smooth flow of energy and intent"
    Yehudi Menuhin

Re: asking the impossible....

-Chris

Originally posted by John Suhr
    “Practice cures most tone issues”

Comment

yeah that pedal does look like the goods but its 369 bucks in australia and an import model wont work on our 240v power.
      Last edited by Chickenwings; 01-06-2011, 04:17 AM.
      "Technique is really the elimination of the unneccessary ... it is a constant effort to avoid any personal impediment or obstacle to acheive the smooth flow of energy and intent"
      Yehudi Menuhin

Comment

Get any of the Marshall type od's : Jackhammer, Gov'ner, Danelectro Daddy-0, Rat, just make sure it's based on the Gov'ner type circuit. Not a tube screamer type circuit.