banner

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wiring questions on Fender Player Plus Nashville Telecaster Conversion...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wiring questions on Fender Player Plus Nashville Telecaster Conversion...

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1027 copy.jpg
Views:	2431
Size:	149.9 KB
ID:	6158546 Hello; just joined, so first post here abouts! Just a bit of a back story personally; I am a pro player, (I guess semi-pro nowadays, what with Covid and all) and have been playing for about 50 years! So, I'm kinda old? And, I love Seymour Duncan pickups and have them in all of my guitars!

I recently acquired a new Fender Player Plus series, Nashville model Telecaster. (A great new series from Fender!) It comes with Fender 'noiseless' pickups; which I guess are 'stacked' or humbucking style pickups? All in all, they may not be too bad sounding, but they're just not my cup of tea!

I've decide to convert this guitar over to 'vintage' style pickups, (Seymour Duncan of course!). I've already got a Jerry Donahue for the bridge position and RWRP APS-2 for the middle position. Also, instead of the typical Telecaster style neck pickup that this guitar came with, (and I have never liked a Tele neck pickup personally), I've decided to go with a SH-2n Jazz neck Humbucker in this position! I already have a new pickgaurd ready to go, just waiting on a cover for the humbucker.