NGD - Les Paul

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD - Les Paul

For the last month or so, I've been kinda casually looking for a Gibson Les Paul. Just keeping an eye on FB Marketplace, local forums and stuff. Almost pulled the trigger on a Bourbon Burst Standard on Reverb, but the price was a little high and I really wanted to play before I bought.

I happened to check the classifieds on a local firearm forum Sunday night, and saw a Les Paul listed. A wine red 2018 Signature Player Plus, with Dimarzio 36th anniversary PAFs and Faber Tone-Lock bridge and tailpiece. I knew the guy selling it as I bought a Marshall cab from him last year. So I messaged him and we worked out a deal. I picked it up this evening after work.

I am in love with this guitar! I love the color and the figure, and I really dig the satin finish. Feels and plays awesome, and I'm pretty impressed with the Dimarzios as well. The fretboard is Richlite, which I have no previous experience with. But I have no complaints so far.

Click image for larger version

Name:	lp20182.jpg
Views:	281
Size:	87.9 KB
ID:	6186252

Name:	IMG_0386.jpg
Views:	275
Size:	175.8 KB
ID:	6186251

Name:	E617C8AC-2FDE-4323-817A-7243EC6F8BB6.jpg
Views:	301
Size:	186.0 KB
ID:	6186250

"If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough" -Mario Andretti

"Cuz we both know I'm just a lost cause, a wannabe poet with a cheap guitar, begging for applause"

I love the color. That is a very sweet Lester. I have Richlite on my Les Paul Memphis, I love it. The fingerboard is smooth as glass and bends are effortless.

Comment

A very cool, unique color for an LP...love it!
      Administrator of the SDUGF

Comment

Nice one. Sounds like a nice configuration also.

Comment

I love those satin finishes, congrats, that is gorgeous!

Comment

Great looking guitar indeed, enjoy!

Comment

Nice score!
              "You should know better by now than to introduce science into a discussion of voodoo."